/ About the 2019 Awards | Tamworth Business Chamber

About the 2019 Awards

After three months, an exhaustive judging process and more than 750 nominations for 434 businesses, 29 winners have been awarded top honours in the 2019 Quality Business Awards.

Category award sponsors presented each winner with a trophy recognising their achievements in front of 800 of their peers, at a glittering gala dinner at TRECC.

Tamworth Business Chamber President Jye Segboer congratulated the individuals and businesses recognised as part of the Awards and praised their contribution to the Tamworth region business community.

“On behalf of the Chamber, I’d like to congratulate all the individuals and businesses who have received Awards for their exceptional contribution to the Tamworth Region business community.

“The quality of all entries to this year’s Quality Business Awards was outstanding and we are disappointed that we can’t acknowledge more businesses for high quality service and the level of innovation they display.

“It’s fantastic to see the enormous passion of all business-owners and their staff whose daily hard work and dedication goes into producing great customer experiences.

“This sense of passion and pride is what truly makes business in Regional NSW stand out and makes the Quality Business Awards such a special event” said Mr Segboer.

A total of 29 awards were presented including the highly prestigious Noel Park Award which saw local musician, philanthropist, sports and business person John Muller join the honour role.

Eighteen of the night’s categories were awarded for excellence in customer service, as nominated by the general public. Those judging these awards were instructed to score solely on their customer experience, ignoring the business size and whether it was a franchise or recognised brand.

Those business who entered categories aligned to the NSW Business Chamber, and who are members of the
Tamworth Business Chamber automatically progress as a finalist in the 2019 Regional Business Awards, whilst the winner of Excellence in Workplace Health and Safety automatically progress as a phase 2 entrant into next year’s SafeWork State Awards.